» Home Page » Clubs and Societies » Independent State of Cuckfield » Mayors Procession » Mayors Procession 2010

Mayors Procession 2010

 Procession 2010


A big thank you from the Independent State of Cuckfield to everybody who took part in the procession and contributed to all the magnificent floats.




Judging of the floats was kindly carried out by Rob Helliwell from the Wheatsheaf Inn.


This year's winner

Next Step Nursery for ‘Five Currant Buns in the Bakers Shop


Runner up

Holy Trinity School PTA for ‘The Rainforest’


Third place

1st Cuckfield Scout Group for ‘Scouting Around the World’




A big thank you from the Independent State of Cuckfield to all the organisations taking part in this year’s procession


1st Cuckfield Scout Group

Cuckfield Playgroup

Holy Trinity School PTA

Cuckfield European Association

Cuckfield & Lindfield Rotary Club

Cuckfield Cosmos Football Club

Next Step Nursery

Leukaemia & Lymphoma Research

Sundays Cool

Inner Wheel of Cuckfield & Lindfield

Ansty Village Hall Trust

O’Brien School of Irish Dancing

Mayors Carriage courtesy of Ian Niblet

Orchard House

Burgess Hill Marching Youth

Court Meadow Riding for the Disabled

The Cuckfield Society




At the Talbot the new Sheriff of Cuckfield Jonny Lea handed over the keys of Cuckfield to the new Mayor Paul Ruse.  This was followed by a spectacular performance to one and all by Brillo the clown.  Thanks to Reeves Pantry and the new management of the Talbot for their support and refreshments during the afternoon.